Music News & Releases

Check out all the latest songs that are catching our ear. Every song written about below has been added to one of our music releases playlists on Spotify. The playlists are broken down by year.

Music Releases 2022

Music Releases 2021

44 Ardent


44 Ardent is back with his third single of 2022 — A glorious six-minute lo-fi house track begging to be played.

Golden Vessel


Golden Vessel has returned today with ‘spinning,’ the latest addition to his upcoming album, eee, due in July.

Benji Lewis

‘Jump This Train’

Benji Lewis has released ‘Jump This Train,’ a song about freedom, trust, and living life as if it were one big adventure!

The Lathums Release Official ‘Sad Face Baby’ Music Video

3,000 fans take center stage at Blackpool’s Empress Ballroom in The Lathums’ official music video for ‘Sad Face Baby.’

The Big Pink

‘No Angels’

With ‘No Angels,’ London electronic outfit, The Big Pink, release their first new music in over a decade.

Dull Reality


Australian newcomer, Dull Reality releases his first single of 2022, ‘Fragment’

Three Colored Squares

‘See You’

Amsterdam-based producer Three Colored Squares releases ‘See You,’ his third single off his upcoming full-length album After Rain

The Backseat Lovers Add 2022 Tour Dates

The Backseat Lovers are set to play ten shows in twenty days throughout Europe before returning to the US to support Jack White’s arena tour.

The Lathums

‘Sad Face Baby’

The Lathums have released their first new music of 2022, ‘Sad Face Baby’

44 Ardent


Australian producer, 44 Ardent, has released his second single of 2022, ‘95overflow’

Day Wave


Day Wave releases ‘Pastlife,’ the title track off his new album due in June

Golden Vessel

‘pockets full of rocks’

Golden Vessel drops ‘pockets full of rocks,’ his second track from his upcoming album, eee

Benji Lewis

‘Head Rush’

Melbourne-based singer/songwriter, Benji Lewis is back with his second single of 2022


‘Watch Time With Me’

Pentire release a blistering new track, ‘Watch Time With Me,’ their first of 2022



cln releases a captivating cover of the 2021 megahit, ‘Stay’

Wet Leg


Wet Leg release their fifth single, ‘Angelica’ off their upcoming debut LP, Wet Leg

44 Ardent


44 Ardent, has broken his 12-month silence to release his first single of 2022, ‘pieces’

DJ Hila and Anita Sibona


DJ Hila and Anita Sibona release a hypnotic new track, ‘Cosmos’

Des Moines’ 80/35 Festival is Back

Charli XCX, Father John Misty, Future Islands, Japanese Breakfast, and more to play 80/35 Music Festival in Des Moines

Golden Vessel


Brisbane’s Golden Vessel releases his first single of 2022, ‘eee’

Helena Deland


Helena Deland releases a stunning new single, ‘Swimmer’

Slouch Online

‘get it and go’

L.A.’s Slouch Online has released, ‘get it and go’

Alison Wonderland

‘Fear of Dying’

Alison Wonderland releases a powerful new single, ‘Fear of Dying’

South of France

‘Hallelujah Show’

South of France release their first single off their upcoming LP, My Sprit Animal/My Baggage

Slouch Online


L.A.’s Slouch Online has released, ‘Skelly’s’, his last single of 2021

Midnight Pool Party


Midnight Pool Party release their fourth and final single of 2021, ‘TRUTH’

Spectre Jones

‘Sisters & Brothers’

L.A. indie outfit, Spectre Jones, release their first single of 2021



cln’s latest release of 2021 is a chill-electro-pop track that was too good to let go of

Nell Smith

‘The Ship Song’

Nell Smith and The Flaming Lips release second single, ‘The Ship Song’

DJ Hila

‘El Vuelo (Extended Mix)’

DJ Hila releases ‘El Vuelo’ blending traditional South American sounds with a contemporary beat

Benji Lewis


Benji Lewis captures the hope and happiness of the Australian summertime on ‘Unwind’

clovo - 'Girls' Artwork - The Daily Music Report



clovo premieres her debut single, ‘Girls’

Slouch Online

‘This Is All Part Of the Show’

L.A.’s Slouch Online releases his latest single, ‘This Is All Just Part Of the Show’

Plus featuring Son Little

‘Feel So Heavy’

Plus and Son Little release a joint effort, ‘Feel So Heavy’

Midnight Pool Party


Australian disco/dance duo are taking their shot with ‘POTENTIAL’


‘Stay Up/Rest’

Brisbane’s 1tbsp releases his second double-single of 2021, ‘Stay Up/Rest’



Australia’s cln has released his second single of 2021, ‘IN VAIN’


‘Girl In Amber’

Nell has released her debut single, ‘Girl In Amber.’ Produced by The Flaming Lips

Little Trips

‘Midmorning Train to Amsterdam’

Denver’s Little Trips have released their second single in support of their debut album, Downhill to Paradise

Day Wave

‘Before We Knew’

Oakland singer/songwriter Jackson Phillips (Day Wave) releases ‘Before We Knew’

Little Trips

‘Orange & Foggy’

Denver indie group Little Trips have released their debut single, ‘Orange & Foggy’

Casual Vice


Southern California duo, Casual Vice release ‘Personality’ ahead of their debut album later this summer