Oslo Twins – ‘Miss Yesterday’

Oslo Twins release new single ‘Miss Yesterday’/Announce debut EP

Oslo Twins
Oslo Twins image via Jamie MacMillan

The band shares an animated video by artist Noriko Okaku, where Claudia, Eric Davies, and drummer Luke Brown take us through a fantasy world of natural images that move in a Monty-Python-esque flip-book style.

Bristol-born dream-pop outfit Oslo Twins have announced their debut EP Back To Nothing will be released July 28th via Fascination Street Records. The new label was founded by producer Ali Chant (Yard Act, Perfume Genius, Aldous Harding, Katy J Pearson) in partnership with Bristol’s Factory Studios.

The new EP announcement coincides with the release of its second single, ‘Miss Yesterday.’ The track is a summery ode to optimism after difficult times.

“It’s a song of joyful nostalgia, filled with hope and affection,” says vocalist Claudia Vulliamy, “and perhaps a darker hint of ‘Let’s just run away from everything, there’s nothing but us, f**k it all’.”

As for the EP, here’s Eric Davies (One of two lead songwriters) discussing the band’s focus:

“We’ve been focusing more on using alternative instruments and samples, putting the guitar aside for a while.”

Back To Nothing EP artwork:

Back To Nothing EP

Track List:
1. Miss Yesterday
2. Back To Nothing
3. Breath
4. Basilica

Connect with Oslo Twins:


Stay up to date with The Daily Music Report’s latest music news & releases. Check out the most exciting and important music news here.

To continue supporting our work and enjoy an ad-free experience on this site, kindly visit our Buy Me A Coffee page. Every little bit helps.