Fine – ‘Coasting’

Fine releases new single ‘Coasting’ and announces debut album Rocky Top Ballads

Fine image via Marlee Marcussen

Today, Copenhagen artist Fine (pronounced ‘feen-uh’) releases her new single ‘Coasting,’ a blend of trip-hop and dream pop from her forthcoming debut album Rocky Top Ballads, set for release on June 7, 2024, via Escho.

Following her earlier single, ‘Days Incomplete,’ ‘Coasting’ explores themes of uncertainty and longing. On the track Fine weaves a tapestry of pining, desire, and romance, encapsulating the eclectic themes of her debut album.

Speaking about the track, Fine says:

“I approach sounds thinking that everything has potential, ‘Coasting’ was created in one big flow with recordings coming from many different places and time, all forced together.”

Fine’s approach to music is deeply intuitive, describing it as “being entrusted with a secret.” On Rocky Top Ballads, these secrets manifest as minimalist compositions that uncover glimpses of beauty in everyday moments.

Fine explains:

“The whole album is about the moments when you see a crack in something where you briefly see another side of yourself or of someone you’ve known forever.”

Rocky Top Ballads Tracklisting:

1. Coasting
2. Losing Tennessee
3. Remember the Heart
4. Big Muzzy
5. Whys
6. Days Incomplete
7. A/B
8. Smile?
9. Adore You
10. A Star

With Rocky Top Ballads, Fine invites listeners into a world of gentle contemplation and emotional depth, making every moment a potential source of beauty and insight. The album will be released on June 7, 2024, via Escho.

Preorder/Save ‘Rocky Top Ballads’ LP Here.

Connect with Fine:


Stay up to date with The Daily Music Report’s latest music news & releases. Check out the most exciting and important music news here.

To continue supporting our work and enjoy an ad-free experience on this site, kindly visit our Buy Me A Coffee page. Every little bit helps.