Das Koolies – ‘The Condemned’

Das Koolies (Super Furry Animals spinoff project) release ‘The Condemned’

The Condemned
Das Koolies image credit via Press Photo

Das Koolies reemerge and release the title track from their upcoming debut EP, The Condemned.

Super Furry Animals members Huw ‘Bunf’ Bunford, Cian Ciarán, Dafydd Ieuan, and Guto Pryce have joined forces once again, this time as Das Koolies. Today, they have released the title track from their upcoming EP, The Condemned. Emanating from Cardiff’s post-industrial docklands, the new project leans heavily on synths and samplers to deliver their anti-anthem brand of music.

In a brief statement, Das Koolies say:

“Everything for a reason and a reason for everything. A beginning catalysed by the past. Of machines and of man. Let the beat now lead the way.”

‘The Condemned’ is the first single and title track to be released from an upcoming four-song EP, released on digital and limited 12” vinyl formats on Friday, March 10, 2023.

Connect with Das Koolies:


Stay up to date with The Daily Music Report’s latest music news & releases. Check out the most exciting and important music news here.

To continue supporting our work and enjoy an ad-free experience on this site, kindly visit our Buy Me A Coffee page. Every little bit helps.