3 Albums Out This Week 9042023

3 New Albums Out This Week You Should Listen to Now: Slowdive, Jeff Rosenstock, and Ghost of Vroom

Slowdive image via Parri Thomas

There’s so much good music out in the ether that sometimes it’s difficult to parse through all of it. Every week The Daily Music Report will do the hard work for you and highlight the best releases available on streaming services.

This week we’re highlighting new music from Slowdive, Jeff Rosenstock, and Ghost of Vroom.

Slowdive – everything is alive

Everything Is Alive, the fifth studio album by the English rock band Slowdive, was released on September 1, 2023, via Dead Oceans. Clocking in at 41 minutes and 37 seconds, the shoegaze album was recorded between 2020 and 2022 and features the talents of band members Rachel Goswell, Christian Savill, Nick Chaplin, Simon Scott, and Neil Halstead. This heartfelt album is dedicated to Goswell’s mother and Scott’s father, both of whom passed away in 2020. Originating from a home-produced demo by lead singer and guitarist Neil Halstead, Everything Is Alive has a haunting beauty marked by a seamless fusion of dreamy guitar noise and enigmatic lyrics.

Standout Songs: alife, kisses, the slab


everything is alive

Artist Links:

Apple Music

Jeff Rosenstock – HELLMODE

Jeff Rosenstock’s fifth solo album, Hellmode, stormed onto the music scene on September 1, 2023. Featuring a dynamic collection of 11 tracks that effortlessly fuse punk, alternative rock, emo, ska, and power pop, the album boasts standout titles like ‘Head,’ ‘Liked U Better,’ ‘Doubt,’ and ‘I Wanna Be Wrong.’ Hailing from Long Island, Rosenstock, initially known as the frontman for bands like Bomb the Music Industry! and the Arrogant Sons of Bitches, brings his signature blend of loud, fast, and ferocious music to this release. Hellmode was released via Polyvinyl Records, an esteemed independent record label headquartered in Champaign, Illinois.




Artist Links:

Apple Music

Ghost of Vroom – Ghost of Vroom 3

Ghost of Vroom 3 marks the third installment in the discography of the eponymous band, Ghost of Vroom, composed of singer-songwriter Mike Doughty, bassist Andrew “Scrap” Livingston, and drummer Madden Klass. Released on September 1, 2023, under the Mod Y VII label, this album comprises a compelling repertoire of 12 tracks, featuring a potent blend of thunderous drum beats, infectious hooks, and Doughty’s distinctive art-pop stylings. The album’s production was helmed by Mario Caldato Jr., renowned for his work with artists like Beastie Boys and Beck, adding a layer of sonic finesse.

Standout Songs: Pay the Man, Still Getting It Done, Your Bones in the Mud


Ghost of Vroom 3

Artist Links:

Apple Music

When you’re done here lose yourself in our full library of 3 Albums Out This Week You Should Listen to Now.

Wait! Before you leave, we’d like to share something important with you. Our site is an independent, small platform that is committed to providing valuable content without any pesky ads. However, to keep the site running smoothly and continue delivering quality content, we rely on the generous support of users like you.

By contributing a small donation, you can help us maintain our ad-free environment and ensure that our site remains a reliable resource for everyone. Your support matters and makes a significant difference in our ability to thrive and grow.

Thank you for being a part of our community, and we truly value your support!

To make a donation, please click here: Buy us a beer!

To continue supporting our work and enjoy an ad-free experience on this site, kindly visit our Buy Me A Coffee page. Every little bit helps.