3 Albums Out This Week 10/09/2023

3 New Albums Out This Week You Should Listen to Now: Svalbard, Teen Jesus And The Jean Teasers, and Drake

Svalbard image via Georgia Penny

There’s so much good music out in the ether that sometimes it’s difficult to parse through all of it. Every week The Daily Music Report will do the hard work for you and highlight the best releases available on streaming services.

This week we’re highlighting new music from Svalbard, Teen Jesus And The Jean Teasers, and Drake.

Svalbard – The Weight Of The Mask

The Weight of the Mask is the fourth studio album by the British post-hardcore band Svalbard, marking their debut under Nuclear Blast Records and featuring bassist Matt Francis. Recorded from 2022 to 2023 at The Ranch Production House in Southampton with long-time producer Lewis Johns, the album showcases a departure from the band’s previous sound, incorporating more technical guitar parts and the introduction of violins played by Liam Phelan, the band’s rhythm guitarist and co-lead vocalist. Lyrically, the album delves into raw and unvarnished exploration of mental health, anxiety, depression, and love, eschewing their past political themes.

Standout Songs: Faking It, Eternal Spirits, How To Swim Down, To Wilt Beneath the Weight


The Weight of the Mask

Artist Links:

Apple Music

Teen Jesus And The Jean Teasers – I Love You

Australian rock band Teen Jesus and the Jean Teasers’ debut album, I Love You, was released on October 6, 2023, via Domestic La La. Produced by Oscar Dawson, the album marks a sonic departure from their previous work, blending bubblegum pop, ear-bashing rock, and thunderous punk. The album title, cover artwork, and track listing were announced on June 8, along with the original release date of September 8, 2023, which was later changed to October 6.

Standout Songs: I Used To Be Fun, Treat Me Better, Salt, AHHHH!, Toe Bone, Never Saw It Coming


I Love You

Artist Links:

Apple Music

Drake – For All The Dogs

Drake’s eighth studio album, For All the Dogs, was released on October 6, 2023. Featuring guest appearances from Nicki Minaj, Bad Bunny, Yeat, and SZA the album was produced by 40, Bnyx, and Lil Yachty, among others. The album follows Drake’s two albums released in 2022, Honestly, Nevermind and Her Loss (with 21 Savage), and was preceded by two singles, ‘Search & Rescue’ and ‘Slime You Out’ featuring SZA. Originally scheduled for release on September 22, the album was delayed to October 6 due to Drake’s ongoing It’s All a Blur Tour.

Standout Songs: Amen (feat. Teezo Touchdown), First Person Shooter (feat. J. Cole), Slime You Out (feat. SZA), Gently (feat. Bad Bunny)


For All the Dogs

Artist Links:

Apple Music

When you’re done here lose yourself in our full library of 3 Albums Out This Week You Should Listen to Now.

Wait! Before you leave, we’d like to share something important with you. Our site is an independent, small platform that is committed to providing valuable content without any pesky ads. However, to keep the site running smoothly and continue delivering quality content, we rely on the generous support of users like you.

By contributing a small donation, you can help us maintain our ad-free environment and ensure that our site remains a reliable resource for everyone. Your support matters and makes a significant difference in our ability to thrive and grow.

Thank you for being a part of our community, and we truly value your support!

To make a donation, please click here: Buy us a beer!

To continue supporting our work and enjoy an ad-free experience on this site, kindly visit our Buy Me A Coffee page. Every little bit helps.